About Us

Hi Everyone:

Much of the story of how I came to be a fitness trainer is contained on this page about migraine headaches and how they diminished after I got myself into shape.

Now, I'll give you a little better idea of who I am everyday.

I am a 49 year old mother of 3 kids ranging in age from 16 to 23 and stepmom of 2, aged 23 and 26. One daughter recently bought a house, another is teaching English in Soeul Korea, a son is now a chartered accountant and another son is in 3rd year university. It has been getting alot quieter around here in recent years as we are getting close the the 'empty nest' stage of life.

I am an ISSA Certified Personal Trainer, nutrition consultant and YMCA Fitness and Aerobics Instructor with over 20 years of experience.

My partner Bruce, age 54, and I live in a 110 year old home in Beaverton, Ontario in Canada, on the shore of Lake Simcoe, about an hour north of Toronto. The house has been totally renovated and updated but maintains the look and feel of a century home.

With all my spare time (huh?) after housework, shopping, cooking etc., I run an in-home fitness training business. We have added a private fitness studio to the back of our house and my clients seem to enjoy the privacy and one on one instruction.

Bruce is a landscape and building contractor who also has a strong interest in fitness as well as in doing business on the internet. He has done much of the construction of this site using Site Build It! and the results and building traffic volume have been great.

We hope you enjoy our site, found what you were looking for and will visit again.

If you ever want to contact us about anything you found (or didn't find) in this website, please feel free to do so by email using the following form:

Feedback and Questions for Cindy

Please note that all fields followed by an asterisk must be filled in.

New! Search this site or the entire web using Google